Leighton Buzzard Railway
Sign up for email updates

Santa’s Steam Specials...

Take a 25-minute steam-train ride over a historic narrow-gauge railway that’s almost 100 years old, and run by enthusiastic volunteers.

Meet Santa in his grotto, where children up to 12 will receive an early present. For the grown-ups, free seasonal refreshments await. Plus enjoy the friendly atmosphere of the Buzzrail Café.

And to help you with your present-hunting, our shop at Page’s Park station has the best selection of Thomas products, and much more besides.

Timetables

Saturday 1 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20 14.00 14.40
Sunday 2 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20 14.00 14.40
Wednesday 5 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20
Saturday 8 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20 14.00 14.40
Sunday 9 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20 14.00 14.40
Wednesday 12 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20
Saturday 15 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20 14.00 14.40 15.20
Sunday 16 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20 14.00 14.40 15.20
Wednesday 19 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20
Thursday 20 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20 14.00 14.40 15.20
Friday 21 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20 14.00 14.40 15.20
Saturday 22 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20 14.00 14.40 15.20
Sunday 23 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20 14.00
Monday 24 December 10.20 11.00 11.40 12.20 13.20 14.00 14.40

Fares

The prices for our Santa Steam Specials in 2018 are as below:

Adult (13 and over) £9.00
Child (2 to 12, including present) £9.50
Child (under 2, including present) £5.00

Special Offer!

Santa’s Steam Specials are a popular end-of-term treat for playgroups and primary schools, as well as groups such as Cubs and Brownies. On Wednesdays 5th, 12th and 19th, we offer one extra free Adult ticket for every 10 accompanied children.

Santa After Dark ⇐

Mince Pie Specials ⇒

Phone (UK): 01525 373888
Phone (International): +44 1525 373 888
Email: station@lbngrs.org.uk
Web: www.buzzrail.co.uk

Registered Office:
Page's Park Station, Billington Road, Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire LU7 4TG. United Kingdom
Company No. 2319743.   Place of Registration: Country of Origin: United Kingdom

WorldPay Payments Processing

Web Design by Orcus. Powered by Myriad

buzzrail.co.uk cookies policy
This website uses cookies. By using buzzrail.co.uk you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about our cookie policy please click here.